Newton Pacemakers IV Anniversary Run 29aug 2010

Taman Metropolitan,
Kepong,Kuala Lumpur

Besides retaining the Pacemakers Anniversary Run title since our first inception back in 2008,our team also broke the track record of 49m 42s.The quartet of Noor Amelia,Jasni Khairil,Naresh Kumar and Murali Nathan was clearly a runaway champion.

Lead by a strong finishing from Noor Amelia (women are to run first),the petite runner left a half minute gap for Jasni to further widen the distance.

Obliviously,Richard Habeeya of "My Black Society" team manage to close in with a good run as second runner.Naresh made no mistake maintaining the lead before handing over the baton over to Murali,our last and most persistent runner to victory.

On the hand,our second team which is a mixture of junior and veteran runners,consists of Sri Suganyaa,Ng Say Heong,Kesavaraja and Navin Kumar had a different story to tell.The idea of sending this back up team is to expose the younger runners to more the competitive races to gain experience and confidence.

One of the team member pulled out at the eleventh hour.Luckily i managed to coax Ng Say Heong into the team and it proved fruitful.

Except for Say Heong,the other three are fifth formers.Sri Suganyaa expressed her low self confidence due to lack of training as she is preparing for her final SPM examination.She started the race with a slow pace and completed her run in a dismay 5th position with a timing of 15m 11s.

For a first timer,Say Heong surprised the team with his impressive run.The veteran runner managed to hold on to their position when baton changed hand.Our most outstanding runner is none other than Kesavaraja.His fantastic run and dramatically effort placed the team just behind the leader.But the lanky Navin Kumar failed to get close to Murali eventhough he posted an under 12 minute timing for the 3.35km course.

Below are the split timings for our teams:
Individual timing is in bracket.

Klang Pacer 1
1/ 00m 00s---12m 55s---(12m 55s) Noor Amelia Bt Musa
2/ 12m 55s---24m 54s---(11m 59s) Jasni Khairil
3/ 24m 54s---37m 53s---(12m 59s) Naresh Kumar
4/ 37m 53s---49m 15s---(11m 22s) Murali Nathan

Klang Pacer 2
1/ 00m 00s---15m 11s---(15m 11s) Sri Suganyaa
2/ 15m 11s---27m 36s---(12m 25s) Ng Say Heong
3/ 27m 36s---39m 10s---(11m 44s) Kesavaraja
4/ 39m 10s---51m 02s---(11m 52s) Navin Kumar

The first to handover the baton..Noor Amelia

Sri Suganyaa struggling to complete her run

A strong finishing by Say Heong

A relax run by Naresh..with no one in sight

A superb performance by Kesavaraja..he overtook 3 runners to put his team in 2nd spot.

The victory pose...L to R : Murali,Naresh,Jasni and Noor Amelia

The young and old..Sri Suganyaa,Ng Say Heong,Kesavaraja and Navin Kumar

Here you are..the champions holding aloft their trophies

Second place for our back up team

3rd ' I am MAS'

4th 'My Black Society'

5th 'Excelchem'

And the last trophy winning team-6th 'Panas Kaigal'

As usual..a photo of remembrance

For results and more photos click here

27 Aug 10 Run4It update information

1. New Balance T-shirt

Material as Micro fibre. (detail refer to comment)

2. Medal
65-70mm outer diameter
Em bass logo
2 colour

3. Registration

a) Online registration
- Marathon shop (TBC)

b) NB Outlet registration

- Bukit Tinggi Klang, Sunway Pyramid, 1 Utama, Cheras Leisure Mall and IOI Mall.

c) Race site registration

29 Aug 10 7-9an, 6th Pacemaker Anniversary Run
30 Aug 10, 8-10pm, Larian Petriotik Klang
16 Sept 10, 7-9am, Admiral Charity Run, Klang
26 Sept 10, 7-10am, Newton Run, Puchong

d) Counter

Mon-Fri, 5.30-7.00pm, Stadium Sultan Sulaiman, Klang
Sat-Sun, 7.30-9.00am, Taman Rakyat, Klang

If any question, runner feel free to contact KPAC committee (name and contact number at side of blog)

21 Aug 10 Blood Donation

Date : 21 Aug 10

Time: 10am-4pm

Venue: Jaya Jasco, Bukit Tinggi, Klang

It is Ramadan month, blood bank is shortage of blood.

Runner, it is action time.


30 Aug 10 Larian Patriotik 2010

Date : 30 Aug 10

Report Time: 7pm

Flag off Time: 8.45pm -->10.00pm
(Counterdown for Mederka day)

Distance: 5km & 7km

Registration fee: Adult - RM15, Children - RM10

Medal and Prize: 1st-5th

Medal : Top 50 each category

Closing date: 27 Aug 10

31 Oct 2010 Run4It - 4

Date : 31 Oct 2010
Time: 6.00-11.00am
Venue: Stadium Sultan Sulaiman, Klang.
Distance: 12km for adult, 7km for school boys and girls
Category: Men Open, Men Veteran, Men Senior Veteran, Women Open, Women Veteran, School Boys, School Girls.
Registration fee: Adult RM30 (early bird), Adult RM35 (normal rate), School RM15 (early bird), School RM20 (normal rate), KPAC member RM25.
Early Bird date: Before 30 Sept 2010
Closing date: 14 Oct 2010 or first 3000
Prize: Cash Voucher for Top 10 for adult category. Top 5 for school category.
Trophy: Top 5 for all category.
Contact: KPAC committee

Registration counter will further update from time to time.

08 Aug 10 16th Hatyai Nature Run

L-R: Chua SP, Ng HL, Siow KK, Ng YB, Tan SS, Teh PC, Wong TK, Sivakumaran
KPAC/ Malaysia Team

10km Men Senior Veteran
00:46:19 2th Siow Kek Keong

21km Men Open
02:13:09 -- Teh Poh Chin

21km Men Veteran
01:48:05 14th Tan Swee Sing
02:11:35 -- Chua Siong Pek
02:15:38 -- Sivakumaran

21km Men Senior Veteran
01:53:26 -- Wong Tuck Keong
02:15:05 -- Ng Hock Lee

21km Women Open
02:26 9th Robiyatulmunawarah

10km Women Veteran
00:58:18 -- Ng Yoke Beng

08 Aug 10 Larian 1 Malaysia Wangsa Maju 7km

Men Open
33:51 13th Lee Foo Kien
54:14 00 Leow Chin Huat

Women Open
44:14 04th Gan Bee Tin

Women Veteran
46:28 04th Alice Chi

New Board Committee

Due to some personal issue, 3 committee was resign from its position. To maintain the operational of club, the new board committee was form as :-

President : John Heng
V.President : Hansom Quek
Secretary : Ng Thean Chor (previous asst. secretary)
Asst. Secretary: Seah Leong San (previous asst. treasurer)
Treasurer : Jimmy Yang
Asst. Treasurer: Kong Teng Leong (new appoint)
General Committe: Lum Kiok Meng
Gan Leng Leng
Ng Kok Kiong (new appoint)
Teow Leng Tiong
Tan Swee Sing (new appoint)

To further enhance the organization, sub-committe was form as:-
Sub-Committe : Yap Leong Chin (new appoint)
Ong Teck Keong (previous secretary)
Leong Ann Lok (new appoint)

26 Sept 2010 Newton 25km/12km Challenge Kuala Lumpur

Date : 26th September 2010, Sunday
Time : 6.30am - 25km flag off
7.00am - 12km flag off
Venue: Jalan BK 5A/2(opposite Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan BK5,
Bandar Kinrara, Puchong, Selangor. Also near to Giant Hypermarket)
For the detail and registration, please click here

01 Aug 2010 Larian Perpaduan KLIUC 2010

Women Veteran 7km
00:40:00--9th--Ng Yoke Beng

Men Senior Veteran 7km
00:34:00--6th--Siow Kek Keong
00:37:00--11th--Yap Chin Huat

Men Open 10km
00:52:15--48th--Eric Teh Poh Chin

Women Open 10km
01:03:00--16th--Lim Pei Yen

Men Veteran 10km
00:40:50--5th--Ng Say Heong
00:49:47--13th--Tan Siew Sing
00:50:23--14th--Leong Ann Lok
00:58:00--21th--Ng Kim Leng