Christmas greetings - 25/12/2009

KLANG PACERS ATHLETIC CLUB wishes all its members,fellow runners and friends a


Malakoff 12km Run 2009 - 20/12/2009

In the absence of several local elite runners and of course the Kenyans too,our runners made it a 1-2 finish in the men open category.Casey Lim Khon Seng managed to out run club member,Jasni Khairil to the second spot to claim victory in a time of 45m 32s.Another KPAC member,Naresh Kumar was 4th.

Nevertheless international runner,Jean Piere Lautredoux from France stole the show.He was clearly one class above of the rest and was the only runner to dipped below 40 minutes for the 12km course.

By the way,our rising junior veteran star,Ng Say Heong failed to make it to the podium.He lost in the battle for 5th placing by a whisker.

The run was held in Bukit Kiara Equestrian and Country Resort and it covered the Bukit Damansara hills.The undulating Jalan Beringin awaits the runners to struggle to the tops.Water stations were adequate and two check points to ensure runners run two loops.Weather was beautiful and traffic control was good.

Back to the finishing point,goodies bag was efficiently distributed.Queue to redeem breakfast,too,was made simple and fast.

Overall the organising was good.

Quick look at our members performed this morning

Category A men open - 12km
No:001--45m 32s---Casey Lim Khon Seng
No:002--46m 00s---Jasni Khairil
No:004--48m 48s---Naresh Kumar
No:000--56m 38s---Suresh
No:000--65m 40s---Leong Ann Lok
No:000--90m 13s---Kamaruzaman

Category B men junior veteran - 12km
No:006--48m 52s---Ng Say Heong
No:000--70m 58s---Tee Kuan Meng

SJK (C) Kwong Hon Century Celebration Charity Run - 13/12/2009

Sungai Besi,next to the army camp,
Kuala Lumpur

A simple but well organised event.The race was punctually flagged off at 7.00am.Eventhough participation was way below expectation,those present were mostly made up of school students,families and casual joggers.

Only a handful of serious runners turned up to support this charity run.No cash rewards for winners but huge electroplated trophies for top five finishers.

What i admired much about this organising was the prize presentation ceremony.It was among the earliest and fastest ever took stage.It only took approximately half an hour to give away all the 35 trophies for the seven categories contested and it started at 8.20am!

Goodies bag contain of nice finisher's pewter medals and participation certificate,vitamins and supplementary food,bun and a bottle of drinking water.

Results at glance-KPAC members in bold letters

Category A (men open)
No:001--40m 51s---Naresh Kumar
No:002--42m 20s---Murugan
No:003--42m 40s---Ronnie See
No:004--43m 20s---Kenny Tan
No:005--43m 50s---Stanley Cheong
No:013--52m 20s---Leong Ann Lok

Category B (men veteran)
No:001--39m 09s---Ong Chin
No:002--40m 58s---Ng Say Heong
No:003--42m 11s---Goh Choon Aun
No:004--42m 45s---Vincent Wong
No:005--42m 50s---Wan Sin
No:017--51m 28s---Tee Kuan Meng
No:018--51m 40s---Lim Boon Wah

Larian Rakyat 2009 - 11/12/2009

Pusat I-city,Section 7,Shah Alam
7.30 am

Race was organised in conjunction of Sultan Selangor's 64th birthday by Tourism Selangor.Response was not so good despite cheap registration fee-rm10.The main reasons probably due to limited medals offered and it is a state holiday for Selangor only.

The 10 and 7 km run were gunned off by Menteri Besar of Selangor,Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim accompanied by Ms Elizabeth Wong-state exco member for Tourism,Consumer Affairs and the Environment and several vips.

In spite of low turn outs,many top local runners seized this opportunity to compete each other.And of course cash prizes lured them.

Our runners faired quite well in most of the categories.Jayakumar and Ng Say Heong's fifth placing in their respective category earned them some cash rewards.

Giriwasan pocketed rm300 as he emerged champion in the Boys category and Ng Yok Beng surprisingly bagged the 4th position in the Women Veteran and made her rm200.00 richer.Our president's daughter, Yea Yiing, won the 4th position too but in the girls section.

Let's see how KPAC's members performed this morning.

Category A (men open) 10 km
No:005--00m 00s---Jayakumar
No:007--42m 32s---Casey Lim Khon Seng
No:008--43m 13s---Murali Nathan
No:009--43m 15s---Jasni Khairil
No:018--46m 15s---Naresh Kumar
No:000--51m 45s---Loi Hin Kai

Category B (women open) 10 km
No:013--75m 30s---Robiyatul

Category C (men veteran) 7 km
No:005--30m 42s---Ng Say Heong
No:008--31m 54s---Alam Shah
No:013--33m 05s---Siow Kek Keong
No:019--34m 07s---Yap Chin Huat
No:022--34m 44s---Tan Swee Sing
No:025--00m 00s---Ter Yew Tiong
No:032--37m 42s---Tee Kuan Meng
No:035--00m 00s---Lim Boon Wah
No:038--39m 00s---Khoo Thiem Seng

Category D (women veteran) 7 km
No:004--44m 10s---Ng Yok Beng

Category E (boys) 7 km
No:001--00m 00s---Giriwasan

Category F (girls) 7 km
No:004--50m 12s---Wong Yea Yiing